Board of Directors

The board plays an important role in the operation and success of the club; they are volunteers that chair the committees that hire coaches, set the budget, set the program for the summer day program, the paddling program, master’s program and other day-to-day operations of the club.

Current Board of Directors 2020

Dennita Fitzpatrick


Troy Myers

Past Commodore

Mark James

Vice Commodore

Kelly Cowper


Genevieve Harvey


Jeanne Moore

Membership Chair/ Registrar

Robert Laureijs

Paddling Chair


Day Program Chair

Maria Halavrezos

Member at Large Master’s Program

Iain Carew

Paddler’s Representative

Katie Orr

Member at Large Fundraising 

Peter Lombardi

Member at Large Facilities

Geno Carew      

 Member at Large Special Projects

Derek Short

Wendy Lill 

Member at Large Canteen and Bar

Member at Large Human Resources

Pam Ferguson

Member at Large Apparel and Branding 

Rob Baert

Head Coach (non-voting member)